Brake Question

stefman

A few days ago, when turning on the car, got a message that need to change the rear brake pads. The warning, was still on the next time I turned on the car in the same day. However, the next day, there was no more warning message and now it says that the rear break pads need to be changed in 4000Km.

Anyone know what it could be? Is it false alarm or the sensor went crazy or what? Thanks.

Re: Brake Question

Regardless of the message popping out, time to change the pads... Along with it, the sensor will be replaced as well snd the meter resetted.

My iDrive said I have another 26,000km. My tyre shop removed my tyre and show me botak-bald tyre.

iDrive has tyre wear sensors? Mine only has brake wear indication leh.

Brake wear only....

Any bro to recommend good brake pads but yet economical prices? Need to change mine soon also and I'm not too good with cars also.
Asking as I dun wan to be con by work shops.
Merci!

BestManWins;719827 said:
Any bro to recommend good brake pads but yet economical prices? Need to change mine soon also and I'm not too good with cars also.
Asking as I dun wan to be con by work shops.
Merci!
Alvin said stock is d best. Stock brake pad is Textar. Call up Eng Soon or Golden Link to check out the price. Not forgeting there is 1 front & 1 rear brake pad sensor.

Also, run through ur rotor (when it is cold). If smooth smooth, no need to change.

156F1;718077 said:
iDrive has tyre wear sensors? Mine only has brake wear indication leh.

Sorry, I mean brake pad botak. Down to about half mm.

I changed all four at a regular workshop at Ubi. Remember about $600 including sensors.

MapleLeaf;719898 said:

I changed all four at a regular workshop at Ubi. Remember about $600 including sensors.

MapleLeaf,

Can advise the workshop contact at Ubi, please?

Thanks.

MapleLeaf;719898 said:

Wah.... Eng Soon quoted me the following for e90:

Front pads $120 / pair
Rear pads $105 / pair
Front sensor $14
Rear sensor $14
Total $253