Need Advise!!! How Much To Pay For Bmw 318ia???

jbass

Hi,

I'm totally new to the BMW machine and was planning to purchase a 318IA.

Spotted one black 318IA, 100% original conditions (zero mobs with 16" s/rim) but not sure what is a price to buy.

Here some info on the car:

B.O.B: Nov 2002
Mileage: 48000++
OMV: 37,890
PARF: 24,630
COE: 30,990

Test drive the car and everything was fine but really need some help here to offer a price.

Any ways to ensure that the car is 'ACCIDENT FREE'. How can I perform a check on this to ensure that the car is fine??

Your advise here is much appreciated.

Thanks

Re: Need Advise!!! How Much To Pay For Bmw 318ia???

You can get the car evaluated at Vicom or a reliable mechanic who knows BMWs. You can also check PML's records on the service history, whether it is a lemon etc. You will need the owner's permission in order to check with PML.

Without you indicating what the seller is asking for, we won't be able to tell you if the asking is reasonable.

Hi, Many thanks for your kind advise.

I'll request for as Vicom report from the dearler then.

The asking price for the car is 92K. Looking back at the car that there's zero mobs (even the lights covers were original), I think the price is high.

What do you think is a good price to counter offer??

jbass said:
Hi, Many thanks for your kind advise.

I'll request for as Vicom report from the dearler then.

The asking price for the car is 92K. Looking back at the car that there's zero mobs (even the lights covers were original), I think the price is high.

What do you think is a good price to counter offer??

$92k is way too high. If you check out the bazaar folder in this forum, you will notice that someone is selling a late 2002 registered 320i (albeit 2 owners) but with a nice plate for for $92k too. So you are better off buying a used 320i. Check out the Straits Times Classified and the following web-site sgcarmart.com.sg for a better sense of pricing.

Thanks for the advise.