Petrol for 2009 318i

V6ENGINE

Dear all,

i am wondering if i continue to use 92ron petrol, will it cause my engine to kaput?

Re: Petrol for 2009 318i

V6ENGINE;536540 said:
Dear all,

i am wondering if i continue to use 92ron petrol, will it cause my engine to kaput?
Since ur r driving an ultimate driving machine, why save on petrol? Use vpower or 98. My old Sunny also use 98.

Anyway, check user manual which is most likely in glovebox.

davidtch;536545 said:
Since ur r driving an ultimate driving machine, why save on petrol? Use vpower or 98. My old Sunny also use 98.

Anyway, check user manual which is most likely in glovebox.
thanks mate. i am not saving. just that i have been using 92 for many years ..probally more than 8 years hahahaha so was abit worried when i change to this car. anyway thanks for your advice.

I have tested 92 RON and it is the worst petrol for any car. They should make it a criminal offence for anyone caught buying it. :)

Seriously, my car experienced lots of knocking when I tested a full tank some time back. Switched back to 95 immediately.

Dear Pengful,

well i ws driving the cefiro v6 and civic vti and was using the RON 92 for about 8 years. i did not experience knocks but off course its abit sluggish. Howveer when i tried it on my wife's jazz, obvious knocks was experienced. But i will definetly heed your advice to take the RON 95 FOR MY BMW. Thanks Bro. :chinese:

Use Ron 98 & definitely no knock. If one to drive like Ah Beng Driver, use V-power. Best in Singapore, JB & some say Batam.:offtopic:

V6ENGINE;537712 said:
Dear Pengful,

well i ws driving the cefiro v6 and civic vti and was using the RON 92 for about 8 years. i did not experience knocks but off course its abit sluggish. Howveer when i tried it on my wife's jazz, obvious knocks was experienced. But i will definetly heed your advice to take the RON 95 FOR MY BMW. Thanks Bro. :chinese: