Advice Needed on Tyres

snowman

Re: Advice Needed on Tyres

LuvMyUDM said:
Hi All,

I'm technically not sound in car. Currently, in a dileman of what tyres to change. I've visited Stamford Tyres, the guy recommended me CSC (i dont know is it CSC 1 or 2) and quoted me a price of S$310 per piece.

I need advice from Bros in this forum, what is a normal driver like me who enjoy cruising on my 520i (2001 Model) to go for on my tyres change.

I've not done any modifications or rim change, original since i bought the car since 2001.

Look forward to your advice on brands, model and price point I should look out for.

Thanks in advance

P.S. Ridiculously, this is my first time changing tyres after owning this car for over 3 years.
wow! your tyres lasted for 3 years ah??? thats amazing, whats the distance u have travelled???

LuvMyUDM said:
Hi All,

I'm technically not sound in car. Currently, in a dileman of what tyres to change. I've visited Stamford Tyres, the guy recommended me CSC (i dont know is it CSC 1 or 2) and quoted me a price of S$310 per piece.

I need advice from Bros in this forum, what is a normal driver like me who enjoy cruising on my 520i (2001 Model) to go for on my tyres change.

I've not done any modifications or rim change, original since i bought the car since 2001.

Look forward to your advice on brands, model and price point I should look out for.

Thanks in advance

P.S. Ridiculously, this is my first time changing tyres after owning this car for over 3 years.

If you want cheap and good, which you can change pretty often, then Kumho 712s are a good budget buy. If you're on 18"s, think you can get it for around $200/tyre or slightly more or less. :)

i had the kumho supras on my previous car and they were pretty decent in the dry and cheap too.
but they didnt do too well in the wet and was quite noisy too.

just some unsolicited user comments.... :shoot: :)