BBS or Breyton rims (complete newbie here)

freshie

Hey friends, complete newbie in this, so need friendly advice. Just getting my new ride (320i coupe), and wanting to change my stock 17" rims into 18"/19" rims.

Considering between BBS and Breyton, and not sure which ones to go for. Any advice between these 2 based on factors like:
1. looks
2. affordability
3. price
4. weight
5. re-sale value
6. image

If Breyton, am thinking of GTS or GTS-R in silver (or black with red trimmings??)

If BBS, am thinking of CH & CR (for 18") or CHR (for 19")

My car is black on oyster (kind of beige-y, but not beige... 2-toned i.e.black dashboards with beigy seats).

Thanks for any advice!

Re: BBS or Breyton rims (complete newbie here)

BBS ftw!!!
attachment.php

Nice :)

Clearly a newbie here. Which is which? :p

And of course, I'm sure many of you have many a GTS/GTS-R; show me some...

Last edited by a moderator:

Go for the CHR...... TripleM has it on his GT3...... gorgeous and it shows character.

Breyton a tad too common. Everyday I see 4-5 cars at my office carpark with Breyton GTS.

kenntona;622486 said:
go for the chr...... Triplem has it on his gt3...... Gorgeous and it shows character.

Breyton a tad too common. Everyday i see 4-5 cars at my office carpark with breyton gts.

+1 .......

i think your choices are in 2 different price categories...

bbs will turn more heads but will definitely cost you more $$$

dont buy expensive rims if you are thinking about re-sale. each encounter with the curb will be heart breaking

Er....Most models of Breyton are Made In China......

BBS cast Wheels - Made in Germany
BBS Forged Wheels - Made in Japan

If I change wheels again, I will go back to BBS as they are made to fit BMW settings (or measurement whatever you call it) nicely.

I used the same set of CH for 6 years without any problems.