Tyre repair kit or Portable air pump??

Sinner108

Hi

Since our do not come with spare tyres, and since most of us changed to normal tyres after the run-flat ones ware out, wonder what does the Bros on this forum recommend to put in car for emergency situations in case you have a flat tyre.

1. Tyre Repair Kit that is good for one flat tyre or

2. Tyre inflation pump that is powered by 12V car power socket.

Which do you use in your car and where do you recommend to buy it from?
Thanks for all the:helpp!: :)

Re: Tyre repair kit or Portable air pump??

buy the 1 canister tyre fix.....more practical.
fill it up, go to tyre shop to get it repaired properly

Bro, thanks for the reply.

As I have never used these canister tyre fix before and I heard that what the canister repair kit actually shoots, glue and air into the tyre to temporily seal the leak. But because of the glue, the tyre repair shop will KPKB, saying the tyre inner wall and Rim are full of glue and they have to spend time removing it...... is this true?

Thanks!

Hearsay from the tyre repair shop that sold me my Slime Repair Kit that the sealant can be easily removed and the tyre easily patched up and repaired. Since I'll be bringing the flat back to them, and since they are the ones who sold me the stuff, I'll make sure they keep their end of the bargain!

Thankfully, no need to call upon the repair kit thus far!

slime1.jpg

slime2.jpg

Sinner108;755123 said:
Bro, thanks for the reply.

As I have never used these canister tyre fix before and I heard that what the canister repair kit actually shoots, glue and air into the tyre to temporily seal the leak. But because of the glue, the tyre repair shop will KPKB, saying the tyre inner wall and Rim are full of glue and they have to spend time removing it...... is this true?

Thanks!

I've got a bottle of fix-a-flat in my boot..... haven't got around to having use that yet, but gives me some peace of mind....